Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

Sold!!

4 Comments

20130221-100337.jpg

My pointe shoes finally sold on eBay!!! Thank goodness!!! I was starting to get worried that they would never find a new home. So I’m off to the post office today to mail them to their new owner! I hope she likes them and they work for her. Nobody likes an ill-fitting pointe shoe. No bueno.

I’m also sick. Blah. I hate being sick. Ain’t nobody got time for that!!

I’m also missing ballet and pointe classes tonight. I bought my husband tickets to this Pink Floyd tribute band called The Pink Floyd Experience for Christmas. I’m excited to go and so is he. I’m bummed I’m missing class tonight, but maybe it’s for the better since I’m sick?! I just really hope our teacher doesn’t start our pointe dance choreography!! I hate missing things like that. I feel like I’m really struggling with our level 3 dance. It’s just frustrating. Between having no space to fully do my turns and then when I try bumping in to other girls, and not being able to ever hit my double pirouette on the left, I just get so frustrated. These things all come so easy to the younger girls. I just have to keep practicing. I just have to believe in myself that I can and will eventually get this. Sigh….

4 thoughts on “Sold!!

  1. We are in the same boat when it comes to pirouettes. I am good on my left, and you, your right. Together – we make the perfect dancer. HA

Leave a Reply

