Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

Ballet Bags

Leave a comment

Since acquiring so much dance gear in the past 6 months, my mom was nice enough to make me 2 dance bags. The first one she made me is my Disney ballet bag. She made the entire bag!! She then made me this awesome pouch for all my pointe shoe accessories. It fits all my different toe pads and different toe gel tips. It’s got an amazing amount of pockets to store everything I need.

She also made this cute floral/spring bag too!! So cute and summery! It’s the same style bag with different fabric. Love it!! I’m asking her for a “dark, fall colored” bag next. What can I say?!? A girl has gotta have options. I like to routinely switch out my bags to let them air out, clean them, and reorganize all my ballet gear.

I think it’s really nice to have a big bag for all my dance stuff. I still can’t believe the amount of things I have collected. From ballet shoes and leg warmers to pointe shoes and toe pads, my dance bags fit it all. And I love that they are unique. No other girl will ever have my bags!! Pretty nice!!

Here are the two different bags she made me plus the little one for my toe pads!!

20121118-100815.jpg

20121118-100827.jpg

Leave a Reply

