Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

Lost World!!

Leave a comment

20121020-235902.jpg

I will start this off by saying my husband is buying another pinball machine. And when I say another, I mean his 6th one. What this means for me is I had a whooooole night ahead all to myself while he rearranged his man cave to fit his new baby. I took the opportunity to stretch for about 30 minutes and then practice. I worked on pirouettes, chaînés, soutenu turns, and piqué turns. I didn’t do so bad!! I’m slowly getting better at turning from my left. I then strapped on my pointe shoes and worked on some strengthening exercises. I practiced my passés, which my husband took a second to watch. He was impressed!! I worked on some chaînés on pointe too. Those are getting better.

I’m glad I practiced tonight. It’s nice to be able to work on things alone and take your time. You can repeat things as many times as you need to.

And I totally did a double pirouette on my left again. It wasn’t a fluke! Hah!!

Now to stay up even later with the husband and watch a scary movie!!

Oh ya, here’s my crappy splits picture…..

20121021-000136.jpg

Boo….hiss….

Leave a Reply

