Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

30 Day Splits Challenge!!

Leave a comment

I am also going to partake in doing this! I think it’s a great way to stay on track and its always nice to know you have fellow women trying to accomplish the same goal. Look out for my horribly embarrassing splits pictures on either my blog or twitter!! Yikes!!

😰

Adult Ballerina Project

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m notoriously bad at not remembering to stretch. I’ll do it for a couple of days, and then totally forget. Then yesterday, Thanks & Kittens gave me a wonderful idea: A 30 Day Split Challenge (which she herself started doing a few days ago).

My goal is to stretch for a minimum of 30 minutes a day (on top of ballet classes!), focusing on my split stretches. Then,each day, I’ll post an embarrassing photo of how one of my split’s is coming along either on the blog or my Instagram or Twitter account.

Anyone want to join me? E-mail me or tweet me your photos!

Twitter: @kristengillette

Don’t forget to take the TweetChat survey!

For more examples of stretches, make sure to check out the new 2 week stretch challenge!

View original post

Leave a Reply

