Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

Introducing…..ME!!

Leave a comment

I’ve been tossing around the idea for the past week or so about using my name in this blog. When I worked as a dental hygienist for a company, I felt the need to be anonymous in my blog. Now that I no longer work there I feel like I can be a little more personable now. I also figure that with my blog being linked to my Twitter account you all can see where I go and what not. So here we go!!

My name is Ashley and I’m 25 years old (almost 26, yikes!). I live in Ohio but I’m originally from Pennsylvania. I met my husband while in dental hygiene school. He was a dental student. We have 4 furry children. A doggy named Kya and 3 kitties named Oreo, Penny Lane, and Sophie. We don’t have any children yet. We’ve been married for just about 2 years now. I plan on posting more pictures of me and my family now. Watch out world, here I am!!

I am a super Disney fanatic. I love all things Disney. My husband and I have been down there 4 times together and are going back in January with his parents. It’s such a magical, fun place that we just love. People may say its cheesy or how many times do you need to go down there? I can’t explain it. My husband gets it. Disney World just has a special place in my heart. Maybe it’s all the great memories I’ve had there. It just feels like home when I’m there.

I take ballet now as an adult for exercise and recreation. I took ballet, tap, and jazz (and started pointe) when I was little. I danced from when I was 3-12. I’ve always loved dancing. At weddings, night clubs, bars…..pretty much anytime I hear music I can’t help but start dancing. It’s always been a part of me. I take about 6 hours of ballet class now. I also started doing pointe. I absolutely love the studio I’m at now and my teacher. She is amazing. She is a former professional ballet dancer. I love listening to her stories of being in the company and what it was like to dance professionally. The girls in the class are also great. There’s only 1-2 other adults there, the rest are kids 9-16 years old.

Please share with me, if you want, who you are!! I love reading other blogs of people who also dance and who love Disney!! How long have you danced? Are you new to dancing? What are your goals? Do you love Disney? Have you experienced the happiest place on earth? Are you a crazy Disney planner? I want to hear your stories!! Please share!! I’m always looking for new blogs to follow and new people to meet!!

👯 🏰

Leave a Reply

