Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

Ballet Goals

Leave a comment

My Ballet Goals as an Adult Beginner Ballerina:
(In no particular order)

1. Do a single pirouette on my right side.
2. Do a single pirouette on my left side.
3. Do a double pirouette on my right side.
4. Do a double pirouette on my left side.
5. Do a fouetté at the barre on both sides.
6. Do a fouetté in center on my right side.
7. Do a fouetté in center on my left side.
8. Do chaînés across the floor on my right side.
9. Do chaînés across the floor on my left side.
10. Do soutenus across the floor on my right side.
11. Do soutenus across the floor on my left side.
12. Do piqué turns across the floor on my right side.
13. Do piqué turns across the floor on my left side.
14. Do passés on pointe in the center.
15. Do an arabesque.
16. Do an attitude.
17. Do balancés across the floor.
18. Do a split on my right side.
19. Do a split on my left side.
20. Do bourrée and make it actually look pretty.
21. Do petit battements correctly.
22. Do échappes en pointe.
23. Do a grande jeté and it actually look decent.
24. Be able to raise my legs higher in battement développé.
25. Do multiple fouettés.
26. Do pointe in a recital dance.
27. Perform ballet in a recital.

This will be an ever-changing list. I will probably add things as I think of them! And please offer any suggestions (or challenges!!).

Happy Dancing!
👯

Leave a Reply

